Child pages
  • C. List of Participants
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 6 Next »

Return to Conference Home Page


List of Participants (in alphabetical order)

Dr. Abdulkhaleq Abdulla
Professor of Political Science
UAE University - Dubai
Office: +971 6 577 777
Mobile: +971 50 651 3136
Home: +971 4 287 4876
Email: abdulkhaleq@gmail.com

Dr. Jasim Ahmed Mohamed Al-Ali
Director of Human Resources
Department of Economic Development
Government of Dubai
Offcie: +971 4 2020678
Fax: +971 4 2020
P. O. Box 13223 Dubai - UAE
Email: jasim.alali@dubaided.gov.ae

Dr. Samira Atallah
Senior Advisor, Regional Collaborative Seminars, NYU Abu Dhabi Institute Senior Research Scientist, Center for Advanced Social Science Research New York University 295 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor New York, New York 10012 Office: +1.212.992.7984 USA Mobile: +1.347.200.0449 Fax: +1.212.995.4140
UAE Mobile: +971.56.1266434
Email: saa256@nyu.edu

Dr. Ibrahim Awad
Professor of Practice
School of Global Affairs and Public Policy (GAPP)
American University of Cairo
Email: iawad@aucegypt.edu

Ms. Deborah Backus
Social Development Specialist
Strategy and Policy Planning Division
Abu Dhabi Government Executive Council ¿ General Secretariat
P.O. Box 19 – Abu Dhabi - UAE Email: Deborah.backus@ecouncil.ae

Ms. Nadereh Chamlou
Senior Advisor (Economic & Sector Work and Knowledge) Office of the Chief Economist, Middle East and North Africa Region The World Bank
1818 H St. NW – Washington DC 20433 Office: +1-202)458-0473
Fax: +1202) 477-0432
Email: NChamlou@worldbank.org

Dr. May Al-Dabbagh
Director of the Gender and Public Policy Program
Dubai School of Government
Level 13, Convention Tower
P.O. Box 72229, Dubai, UAE
Office: +9714-3175605
Fax: +9714-3293291
Mobile: +971-50-3944039
Email: may.aldabbagh@dsg.ac.ae

Mr. Mohamad Dito
Vice President Policy Directorate
Bahrain Labour Market Regulatory Authority (LMRA)
P.O. Box: 18333
Manama - Bahrain
Mobile: 973-39644065
Office: 973-17568885
Fax: 973-17583305
Email: ditomohammednew@gmail.com
mohammed.dito@lmra.gov.bh

Dr. Michael Ewers
Assistant Professor
Texas A&M University 810 O&M, MS 3147 College Station, Texas 77843
Phone: +1.979.862.8419 Fax: +1.979.314.7191 Email: mewers@geog.tamu.edu

Dr. François M. Farah
UN Designated Official
Representative for Romania
Country Director for FYR Macedonia, Moldova and Serbia
United Nations Population Fund
Bucharest - Romania
Office: +40.21.2017831
Fax: +40.21.2017840
Email: farah@unfpa.org

Dr. Ingo Forstenlechner
Senior Adviser
Federal Demographic Council
Abu Dhabi - UAE
Assistant professor
Department of Business Administration
Faculty of Business and Economics
UAE University
Office: +971-3-713-3646
Email: ingo@uaeu.ac.ae

Ms. Afra Al Ghafli
Programme Analyst
Strategy and Policy Planning Division
Abu Dhabi Government Executive Council ¿ General Secretariat
P.O. Box 19 – Abu Dhabi - UAE Email: Afra.alghafli@ecouncil.ae

Ms. Ruba Yousef Al Hassan
Social Development Advisor Strategy and Policy Planning Division Executive Council - General Secretariat P.O. Box 19 Abu Dhabi - UAE Office Direct: +971 (0)2 668 8325 Mobile: +971 (0) 50 445 3870 Email: ruba.alhassan@ecouncil.ae

Dr. Steffen Hertog
Assistant Professor
Government Department
London School of Economics
Office: +44 (0)20 7955 7196
Email: shertog@gmx.de or s.hertog@lse.ac.uk

Mr. Abdulla Al Humaidan
PMO
Abu Dhabi Tawteen Council – UAE
Email: Abdulla.AlHumaidan@tawteencouncil.ae

Ms. Shareefa Al Jaberi
Senior Performance Analyst
Abu Dhabi Tawteen Council – UAE
Email: Shareefa.AlJaberi@tawteencouncil.ae

Dr. Habibul Haque Khondker
Visiting Fellow
Institute of Micro-finance,
2/1, Block D, Lalmatia, Dhaka - 1207 – Bangladesh
Professor (on sabbatical leave until December 2010)
Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences
Zayed University
P.O. Box 4783 – Abu Dhabi - UAE
Office: +971-2-4079850
Fax: +971-2-4434847
Email: Habibul.Khondker@zu.ac.ae

Mr. Ali Al Marzouqi
Director of Strategic Planning and Performance Management
Abu Dhabi Tawteen Council – UAE
Office: +971 (2) 6997840 Fax: +971 (2) 6797430 Email: ali.almarzouqi@tawteencouncil.ae Ms. Lindsey McPherson
Section Manager
Technical and Professional Education
Abu Dhabi Education Council
Office: +971-2-6150 000
Direct: +971-2-6150 387
Fax: +971-2-6150 787
Email: lindsey.mcpherson@adec.ac.ae

Ms. Nada Al-Nashif
Assistant Director-General and Regional Director for Arab States
International Labour Organization (ILO)
Regional Office for Arab States
Beirut - Lebanon
Tel: +961-1-752 404
Fax: +961-1-752 405
Email: al-nashif@ilo.org

Mr. Sultan Sooud Al Qassemi
Non-Resident Fellow - Dubai School of Government
Chairman of Young Arab Leaders ¿ UAE chapter
Mobile: +971-50-482-1234
Email: sultan.alqassemi@gmail.com

Dr. Rima Sabban
Associate Professor
Social and Behavioral Sciences Department
Zayed University
Dubai: P.O. Box 67397
Fax: +9714-2874-334
Mobile: +97150-650-4177
Email: rsabban@gmail.com

Dr. Ibrahim Saif
Secretary General
Economic and Social Council
Amman ¿ Jordan
Phone: +962 795 294 428
Email: ibrasaif@gmail.com

Dr. Fredrick Van Sant
Director
Center for Faculty Development
Abu Dhabi University
Phone: +971-2-501-5555
Email: rick.vansant@adu.ac.ae

Dr. Nasra Shah
Professor
Department of Community Medicine and Behavioral Sciences
Faculty of Medicine - Kuwait University
P. O. Box 24923 – Safat, Kuwait 13110
Tel: +965-531 9485; +965-2 498 6538
Fax: +965-533 8948 Email: nasra@hsc.edu.kw

Dr. Ivan Szelenyi
Dean of Social Sciences
New York University Abu Dhabi
P.O. Box 129 188
Abu Dhabi, UAE
Mobile: +971 50 641 0893
Phone: +971 2 628 4000

Dr. Mohammed A. Al-Waqfi
Assistant Professor of Human Resources & Management College of Business and Economics UAE University, Al-Ain
P.O. Box: 17555 – United Arab Emirates
Tel: +971-3-713 3208
Mobile: +971-50-447 0218 Fax: +971-3-762-4384 E-mail: mwaqfi@uaeu.ac.ae

Dr. Eckart Woertz
Visiting Fellow
Princeton Environmental Institute, Princeton University Princeton, NJ, 08544
Mobile: +1 609 258 75 23
Office: +1 609 35 66 980
Fax: +1 609 258 1716
Email: ewoertz@princeton.edu

Dr. Lawrence Wu
CASSR Director and Professor
Sociology Department
New York University
Puck BLDG, 295 Lafayette Street, 4th Floor
New York, New York 10012
Office: +1 212 992 9565
Fax: +1 212 995 4140
Email: lawrence.wu@nyu.edu

Mr. Ahmad Yassin
Data Warehouse Specialist
Abu Dhabi Tawteen Council – UAE
Email: Ahmad.Yassin@tawteencouncil.ae

Dr. Jamal Zarrouk
Chief of Research and Studies Division
Arab Monetary Fund – Abu Dhabi, UAE
Office: +971-2-6171 562
Mobile: +971-50-4425 585
Email: jzarrouk@eim.ae

  • No labels