A Confluence user's Status Updates view shows a history of updates they have made to their User Status message. This includes their current User Status and any previous Status Update messages, which they have retained.

Any user's current User Status message is shown on their:

  1. Profile view
  2. Profile Sidebar
  3. Hover Profile pop-ups

A user can clear their current User Status message at any time and when they do, it will be removed from these three areas.

On this page:

Accessing Your Status Updates View

To access your Status Updates view,

Screenshot: Status Updates view

Clearing Your Current Status

You can clear your current User Status message either via your Status Updates view or your User Profile view.

To clear your current User Status message via your Status Updates view,

  1. Go to the 'Status Updates' view for your user profile. Refer to Accessing Your Status Updates view (above) for this procedure.
  2. Click 'Clear' in the top message. Your User Profile view will be displayed and the current User Status message cleared.

To clear your current User Status message via your Profile view,

  1. Click 'Clear' in your current User Status message at the top of the page. Your User Profile view will be refreshed and the current User Status message cleared.

Clearing a message is not the same as deleting it. If you clear a message, it is still shown in your Status Updates view until it is deleted.

Deleting a Status Update

To delete your current or a previous User Status message,

  1. Go to the 'Status Updates' view for your user profile. Refer to Accessing Your Status Updates view (above) for this procedure.
  2. Click 'Delete' next to the appropriate User Status message. Your Status Updates view will be refreshed and the message you deleted removed from the list.


RELATED TOPICS

User Profile Overview
User Status Overview
User Status List Macro

Take me back to the Wikis Help Guide.